DEV Community

Cover image for Is it important to get up everyday at the same time?
Robin Kretzschmar
Robin Kretzschmar

Posted on

Is it important to get up everyday at the same time?

Is it important to you to get up and start your day at the same time throughout the week?

And if so, why is it important to you and what made you start with it?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
utkarsh profile image
Utkarsh Talwar

I feel like it's important because I've felt that I'm more productive when I'm following a good routine. I don't feel rushed to get to things, there's time to just sit for a while sipping on that first cup of coffee and think what you're going to do that day.

But honestly, it's been hard following a disciplined routine lately.

Collapse
 
txai profile image
Txai

For me, it is! Mainly because I like to have my after work time planned, for doing chores, cooking, side projects, etc. So if I wake up in a different hour every day, my after work plans get screwed