DEV Community

Erik Anderson
Erik Anderson

Posted on

Learn Python From Scratch - with futurecoder

I have recently found a neat new (to me) resource for learning Python. It's called futurecoder and you can find it at https://futurecoder.io.

I was interested to try it out, so I worked through the first few sections and live-streamed the result on my YouTube channel. You can see that here:

Learn Python From Scratch - with futurecoder - livestream - YouTube

I'm going to teach you Python by working through the education material on futurecoder.io, an interactive course to teach people Python from scratch.

favicon youtube.com

I liked the teaching approach, which was very interactive and encouraged the learner to try things.

If you're just getting started with Python, I'd recommend checking out either the website or the archived lived-stream on my channel, to see if it's a learning resource that works for you. I'd like to hear what you think of it!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cynthia04proguru profile image
cynthia04-proguru

cool