DEV Community

Cover image for It's my birthday!
Fernando Doglio
Fernando Doglio

Posted on

It's my birthday!

Hey everyone! I'm turning 36 today, and if you could send me a virtual gift, anything at all, I'd love for you to take some time for yourself.
Disconnect, ground yourself, do whatever you like instead of working on that side-project.
Have kids? spend some time with them. A loved one? Same... family? Pay them a visit! Or just sit around, watch a movie, play some video games, read a book... anything.

Just take care of yourself!

Thanks for that!

Top comments (36)

Collapse
 
exadra37 profile image
Paulo Renato

Happy Birthday in Portuguese:

Muitos Parabens

and here is your cake:

cake

Collapse
 
captainawesomedi profile image
Di Wu

This is awesome cake!

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

WoW! Nice one! Was that made for you?

Collapse
 
exadra37 profile image
Paulo Renato

I would love, but just grabbed it from Google ;)

Collapse
 
mateus_vahl profile image
Mateus Vahl • Edited

Happy Birthday Fernando, I made cake to you:
cake

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Hey! That looks tasty! Thanks!

Collapse
 
williamlake profile image
William Lake

I can't wait to see my wife's face when I tell her "We're going on a date because it's Fernando Doglio's birthday."

Sidenote: Happy Birthday!

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Hahaa, if you actually did that, it's probably one of the best gifts I got then. So I sincerly hope you did :)

And thanks for the birthday wishes! :)

Collapse
 
williamlake profile image
William Lake

Haven't yet, but you can bet that's what's happening after work.

Collapse
 
tomfern profile image
Tomas Fernandez

Feliz cumple! Te mando unos matecitos virtuales.

Matecito

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Jaja! Gracias! Yo soy uno de esos uruguayos raros qeu no toman mate, pero igual te lo acepto!
Abrazo desde el otro lado del charco!

Collapse
 
tomfern profile image
Tomas Fernandez

Jaja, yo soy de los argentinos raros que no le gusta el futbol. Mi novia es uruguaya y si pudiese, se inyectaria mate por via intravenosa.

Collapse
 
weptim profile image
WEPUKHULU TIMOTHY

Happy birthday bro
God bless you
Blow more 1000 candles

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

thanks, I shall!

Collapse
 
delta456 profile image
Swastik Baranwal

Happy Birthday! May god bless you!

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

thanks!

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

Happy birthday!!

Collapse
 
fernando93d profile image
Fernando García Pérez

Felíz cumpleaños. Nice name btw 😄

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

I know right?
Muchas gracias!

Collapse
 
evieskinner18 profile image
Evie

Felíz cumple Fernando! 😄

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Gracias!

Collapse
 
awwsmm profile image
Andrew (he/him)

Joyeux anniversaire :)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Happy Birthday! I booked a facial for myself to enjoy this weekend 😁

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Well, that's all I'm saying! Enjoy it!

Collapse
 
winwiz1 profile image
winwiz1

Happy birthday!!!
The cake is WOW!
All the best to you!!

Collapse
 
thehumblesikh profile image
TheHumbleSikh

Happy birthday! I hope you have a good one :)

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Thanks! I will!

Collapse
 
hautvfami profile image
hautvfami

Happy birthday to you
All of best from Vietnam

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

Thanks!!

Collapse
 
persadian profile image
persadian

Happy birthday, have a great day

Collapse
 
deleteman123 profile image
Fernando Doglio

I will, thanks!