DEV Community

Cover image for INTRO: Open-source app building blocks series
aldin for developuls

Posted on

INTRO: Open-source app building blocks series

TL;DR

Back in March, I published a short piece titled: Start your own (side) business with open-source in mind.

Initially, it got some attention, but nothing crazy.
Then, at some point, it got picked up by daily.dev, and before you know it it got +100 upvotes on both platforms.

I'm not necessarily a hype chaser, but I can recognize when people ask me to fill a certain space.

I'm writing this as a pretext for a series of articles, each covering the open-source building block options for certain types of apps.

These are NOT sponsored pieces, nor am I (unless stated otherwise) affiliated with any of the open-source tools I will mention there.

Top comments (0)