DEV Community

Cover image for Can Problem-Solving Unlock Your Path to Happiness?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Can Problem-Solving Unlock Your Path to Happiness?

Have you encountered a surprising connection between your problem-solving mindset and personal happiness? Share your insights.

Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
akashdev23 profile image
Akash Dev

Depends on your definition of happiness

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

In many ways, us humans feel like we're hard-wired to constantly find new problems and never truly be satisfied. On one hand i's helpful because it keeps us constantly innovating, but it also means that we rarely ever slow down and enjoy our successes.

But, knowing that this is in our nature, we can be more self-aware and recognize that this drive within us means that when we get to where we're going, we might not be truly satisfied. We can remind ourselves to enjoy the journey and not just the ultimate destination.

I do think the process of solving problems makes me happy. It gets me to push the boundaries of what I know and possibly learn some new things along the way. That process is rewarding because I get to investigate and be creative. It can certainly be a lot of work that's not necessarily fun every step of the way, but as I make progress or discover new ideas, I feel a sense of accomplishment that I get from the work that I've put into it.

Collapse
 
mehmoodulhaq570 profile image
Mehmood-Ul-Haq

yes, it can because if you are a good problem solver it will surely lead your life to easiness and you will find happiness.