DEV Community

Cover image for How Do Snap Judgments Shape Our Perceptions?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

How Do Snap Judgments Shape Our Perceptions?

How do snap judgments shape our perceptions of others? Discuss your views.

Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
fyodorio profile image
Fyodor

I was never too self-assure to judge anything or anyone from the first sight in my younger years. With time though, my silent judgments became 99% precise so I started to trust them, to the point where I stopped to conceal them when there’s a reasonable empirical justification. All in all, it’s always important to stay humane. And also avoid snap judgments online. Always give an opponent the chance to punch you in a face, that’s fair.