DEV Community

Cover image for Welcome Thread - v280

Welcome Thread - v280

Crocodile waving hello

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

  3. Share your wins from this week in our weekly "What was your win this week? thread.

Top comments (270)

Collapse
 
rahulvijayvergiya profile image
Rahul Vijayvergiya

Hello,

I am a dedicated and goal-driven Lead Full-Stack Developer/Architect with over 15 years of experience in leading and designing web applications. I constantly strive to improve my skills and stay updated with the latest advancements in the field. I am here to share my experience and learn from the community.

Looking forward to connecting!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome Rahul!

Collapse
 
poyaya profile image
Ehisuoria Isi-Omoigberale

Hey Rahul,

Great to have you here! As a seasoned Lead Full-Stack Developer/Architect, your wealth of experience is invaluable. It's fantastic that you're committed to continuous learning and staying up-to-date with industry trends. 🚀

Feel free to share your insights, ask questions, and connect with fellow developers. We're all about collaboration and growth! Looking forward to engaging with you. 😊👋

Collapse
 
conghieu120 profile image
hieumc

Woww, 15 years of experience . I'll learn very much from you 🫡.

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Rahul,

Welcome! 👋

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

Hello 👋 Much welcome to DEV community! I hope you will like it here.

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira • Edited

Great, Rahul! We'd love to learn from your experience. Keep sharing with us!

Collapse
 
thefoxlion profile image
TheFoxlion

With 15+ years as a full-stack developer a beginner could learn a great deal from you.

Collapse
 
mikka profile image
Mikka

Welcome Rahul,

Woah, 15 years?! That's awesome!!

Collapse
 
fpbb profile image
ALVIN NELSON

wow 15 years of experience ;\

Collapse
 
blessedtechie profile image
Blessing Emejulu

Nice to have you here

Collapse
 
xanchioma profile image
Chukwu chioma sandra

Wow, congratulations 👏 I can't wait to learn 😁😁 from you. Good to be here

Collapse
 
yourway profile image
Leefancher7

Hi there. I’m new here but I just wanted to say hello. I don’t have any experience, just ideas. Glad to meet you

Collapse
 
reconesse profile image
mechy The First

Greetings Rahul

Collapse
 
rj_anand_456 profile image
Rj Anand

Welcome brother

Collapse
 
ezilemdodana profile image
Ezile Mdodana

Hello fellows!!

I remember when I started coding, and that was the first time I touched a computer. I almost cried because I couldn't write the 'Hello World' program, I couldn't understand what is happening. Today I see myself smiling when I remember that day, I am now a senior developer. 😊💻

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

So inspirational, Ezile. I'm a beginner and sometimes I get stuck in some DSA challenges and feel so bad about it, reading such things renews my hopes and I remember how learning paths can be frustrating.

Collapse
 
ezilemdodana profile image
Ezile Mdodana

Hi Thaisa, worry not, with time you will get used to it. It's only a matter of time, we all start there.

Have a great journey!💻

Thread Thread
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Thanks for these kind words! I'm doing my best!

Collapse
 
godwin_koome_6b7fe9f7fde1 profile image
Godwin Koome

Hello Viera can you please guide me how to start

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Hey Ezile!

Collapse
 
ezilemdodana profile image
Ezile Mdodana

Hi Ben, I hope you are having a nice time of coding!

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Ezile,

The younger you must be proud now. That's a great and inspirational experience for others. Good continuation on your dev journey! 😊

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

Hello! 👋

Thank you for sharing your wonderful journey with us, I loved reading it!

Welcome to DEV! ✨

Collapse
 
inesmedem profile image
Ines Medem

Hi, I'm Inés, a web developer who loves mixing product management and design. Over the past five years, I've tried out lots of different things.

Before I became a freelancer, I was working in a Berlin-based tech startup as a product manager and later in operations and support.

After that, I started doing websites as a freelancer, but mostly with WordPress, and now, after completing a 3-month full-stack bootcamp, I am working to becoming a good web developer.

Really excited to be part of a dev community ^^

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Ines,

Welcome! 👋

I wish you the best on your dev journey! 😊

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Wow, that's amazing, Ines! Keep doing your great job and enjoy our safe community!

Collapse
 
yumubelek profile image
Mubarak Yusuf

You're welcome

Collapse
 
knward profile image
KNWard • Edited

Hello Devs,
My name is Kendra and my goal is to be a frontend developer.

I have been learning to code for a few years now. As a stay-at-home mom, it has taken me a while to learn. I have done a frontend bootcamp and a few online courses with some breaks in between.

My children are older now and in school, so I am now pushing myself more to get out there and get hired. I still have a ways to go, but I'm ready for the ride. Hopefully I can make some connections here, help others, receive some help/feedback. I've been exploring the dev community for a little while and I love the positive atmosphere I see here.

So far I have learned the basics, HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I am currently learning React. I also decided to build a simple portfolio and put it out to the world. Please feel free to check it out and give feedback if you wish.

Thank you.
My Portfolio

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Kendra,

Welcome! 👋

It is great to hear about your dedication to learning front-end development. 😊

Your portfolio is a great start, showcasing your skills. 👍

I wish you all the best in your dev journey! 🚀

Collapse
 
knward profile image
KNWard

Thank you Jenna. Same to you!

Thread Thread
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Thanks Kendra.

I look forward to your continued growth and any updates to your portfolio! 😊

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Welcome, Kendra! It's a pleasure to have you as a member of this community. You're a very brave woman and I'm sure you'll learn and share a lot with us.

Collapse
 
knward profile image
KNWard

Thank you. And thank you for the warm welcome.

Thread Thread
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Warm every new member on DEV, especially women, is a pleasure.

Collapse
 
mikka profile image
Mikka

Hello, my name is Mikka. I like to read, code, talk and more. I found this website via google.
I have been programming since I was eight years old and I am looking to make it my profession. Possibly FSD.

I wish everyone a nice day.

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Mikka,

Welcome! 👋

That's amazing! It's great to hear you want to turn your passion into a profession.
I wish you all the best on your journey to becoming a professional programmer!

Good day to you too! 😊

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

Hello! 👋 Much welcome to our wonderful community, Mikka! I hope you will love it here!

PS! I love your article! Keep it up! ✨

Collapse
 
fpbb profile image
ALVIN NELSON

HI, Iam Alvin. Right now iam doing my degree. Iam in my learning stage. Right now iam studying jsp, html, css, javascript. Iam doing my best to study it. In my 3rd year of college I realized i need to study. So i have so much to go. I had wasted my time long enough. Iam here because i think there will be professional coders here. And to Communicate with them and about thier works. And if i would make any project i can post here right. And make communication with developers. Thank You

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Alvin,

Welcome! 👋

Good luck on your learning journey.🍀

Hope your journey here will be fruitful. 😊🚀

Collapse
 
fpbb profile image
ALVIN NELSON

Thank u. And I also hope you also have a better journey

Thread Thread
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Thank you.

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

Hello happy felllows ! May the love of code be with you <3

Collapse
 
blyke profile image
Laiba Nadeem

Aww tysm

Collapse
 
siddharth_singhtanwar_6a profile image
Siddharth Singh Tanwar

Hello World, I am Siddharth, an engineer and developer from India. I make applications that cater to the world. I am here to see what my fellow devs are building and their opinions on the latest going on in tech. So look out for me in the comment section of your latest article.

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Siddharth,

Welcome! 👋

Collapse
 
siddharth_singhtanwar_6a profile image
Siddharth Singh Tanwar

Thank You, Jenna.

Collapse
 
jatinrai profile image
Jatin Rai

Hello everyone,

I'm Jatin, a Software Engineer with 2+ years of experience in Frontend Development, specializing in React and its ecosystem. I am at the beginning of my journey and am eager to learn, grow, and share my experiences with the community.

Looking forward to connecting with and learning from all the bright minds out there!

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello Jatin,

Welcome! 👋

Good luck on your learning journey. 🍀

Collapse
 
jatinrai profile image
Jatin Rai

Thank you :)

Collapse
 
ivanildobarauna profile image
Ivanildo Barauna de Souza Junior • Edited
Hello World, 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

I'm Sr. Data Engineer from Brazil.

I have recently been working on OSS projects for the Python community, I hope to contribute in some way to everyone here too.

I leave my Github and Linkedin profile if you are interested.

GitHub
Linkedin

Thanks

Collapse
 
ritu_rani_0202 profile image
Ritu Rani

A warm greeting to all Dev community members!
This is Ritu, excited to join the community to widen my knowledge.

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

Much welcome to DEV, Ritu! We are happy to have you :)

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Welcome, Ritu! I'm sure you will contribute to making this community even better!

Collapse
 
chirchirdan profile image
Kipkosgei Daniel

Hello fellows!

I am here because of my desire to grow as a Software Engineer. I got started a few months ago.

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

Hello! 👋 Much welcome to our lovely community!

Collapse
 
chirchirdan profile image
Kipkosgei Daniel

Thank you

Collapse
 
goswin profile image
Goswin

Hey all, while keeping up with dev news and new topics I often ended up on this site.
So I figured I might as well register and join the fun :)

Next to my day job as a .NET developer, I'm dipping my toes into other languages and tools like Flutter, Unity, Bun, and Blazor. Hope I can contribute someday!

Collapse
 
aliza_jogiyat profile image
Aliza Jogiyat

Hello,
I'm a Full Stack Developer with over 2.5 years of experience, the sole female developer in our engineering team at my workplace, rocking responsibilities like creating APIs, linking up third-party services, and many more. Earlier I was working on NextJs but now I've started learning AI fundamentals including (ML, Keras, TensorFlow, and LLM). It would be great if I get some guidance regarding AI.
Also in the meantime, I love to cook, make reels, and write blogs.
so excited to learn, contribute, and thrive in this community! :)

Collapse
 
sirclesquare profile image
Valtécio C. Soeira

Hello everybody!
My name is Valtécio and I'm from the city of São Paulo.
I worked in the Technology Area in various positions since 1988 when, about 12 years ago, I decided to leave the area to join my brother in a small store. In 2022 I decided to "return home" and I'm currently retraining, discovering Data Analysis and I'm dealing better and better with Impostor Syndrome.
I really like watching films and series and also Euro Truck Simulator ;-)
I hope to help the community, especially newbies since I consider myself a 'senior newbie', and learn from Juniors who are already working since 'there is a new technological world today'

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.