DEV Community

Welcome Thread - v290

a waving jello mold with the text 'just saying jello'

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

  3. Come back next week to greet our new members so you can one day earn our Warm Welcome Badge!

Top comments (247)

Collapse
 
terrencemm2 profile image
Terrence Mahnken

Greetings, Dev.to community!

I've been coming to Dev.to for some time and frankly, I thought I already had an account created. 😅. At any rate, I am currently a Senior Software Engineer specializing in JavaScript/TypeScript, React, and GraphQL. I am always ready to take on a challenge and learn something new. Currently, I am digging more into C#/.NET and OOP. I enjoy working across the entire stack into DevOps.

I come from a non-traditional software engineering background (i.e. went through a coding boot camp). This is my 3rd career shift, and I have thoroughly enjoyed building web applications. I still have much to learn but look forward to engaging the Dev.to community to grow my skillset and network.

In addition to software engineering/technology, I am passionate about mentoring, education, and DX (developer experience). I enjoy networking, sharing stories, and learning from others, so please don't hesitate to reach out.

Take care and happy coding! ✌️👨‍💻

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I'm a bootcamp grad as well -- welcome (officially)!

Collapse
 
harshmangalam profile image
Harsh Mangalam

Welcome!

Collapse
 
yashksaini profile image
Yash Kumar Saini

Happy Coding to you @terrencemm2

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Welcome!

Collapse
 
johnson_morris_68e982ab34 profile image
Johnson Morris

Hello

Collapse
 
be_rajeevkumar profile image
Rajeev Kumar

Amazing @terrencemm2

Collapse
 
n2d4 profile image
Konsti Wohlwend

Hi all! I'm Konsti, a TypeScript, webdev & open-source lover. I'm currently building Stack Auth, the open-source Auth0 alternative — we can build your login and signup pages, and all the stuff that comes with it. Looking forward to getting to know all of you!!

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Cool!

Collapse
 
harshmangalam profile image
Harsh Mangalam

Going to give it a try and looking for my contributions to Stack Auth.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

That sounds cool

Following to follow the progress!! :D

Collapse
 
lilxill_ill_2dbdd2a56de0b profile image
xlil
print hi man , what's up ? :)
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
Collapse
 
frank_deming_e046f2419646 profile image
Frank Deming

Retired. Software Engineer / Marketing Engineer
25 years ago I was shipped around the states and Europe as a build engineer by HP. Slowly lost my talents due to marketing.
Reveling in the Rust world along with C++. Learned Cmake and saw that it started as a hack that turned into something usable.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Back in the game I see...

"Slowly lost my talents due to marketing" --> I feel like this is the mantra of many of us.. Move up into Management. Lose the hands on part.

Collapse
 
tarunbalaji profile image
Tarunbalaji

Hi, I’m Tarun Balaji, a DevOps engineer with expertise in Terraform, Jenkins, Docker, and Kubernetes. I’ve led projects automating CI/CD pipelines and developed Kubernetes pod monitoring tools using Prometheus and Grafana.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Looking forward to your posts

Collapse
 
nambiramanujam2210 profile image
Nambi Ramanujam

Hi @tarunbalaji , looking forward to learn DevOps stuff from you :)

Collapse
 
adebukunola_oyetimehin_7c profile image
Adebukunola Oyetimehin

Looking forward to learning from you Tarunbalaji

Collapse
 
anychain profile image
Michael

Hi Tarun,
Nice to meet you.

Collapse
 
egzothicki profile image
Egzothicki

hello!

Collapse
 
stephanie_obiekezie_0d18f profile image
Stephanie Obiekezie

hello @tarunbalaji

Nice meeting you

Collapse
 
devanthedev profile image
Devan Maharaj

Hi! Newer developer here wanting to learn and possibly collaborate on projects!

Collapse
 
mels11 profile image
Melissa Sorrells

Hi! I'm a newbie as well! Nice to meet you!

Collapse
 
mfolk77 profile image
Michael folk • Edited

Hello everyone,
My name is Mike and I'm new to the dev community, I am just starting out my journey into programming and machine learning. My current goal is to become a machine learning engineer with possibly going into deep learning later on. I am actually switching careers from healthcare into technology. To make things even funner I am basically teaching myself all of this and the help of online courses and ChatGPT.

I am super excited to be here and being able to meet new people and be able to talk about ideas and learn from people. Any questions please on his day to reach out to me if I can help you I absolutely will cause. I'll probably be asking you questions to help me out.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Welcome!

Lots of IT work in Healthcare BTW. They need people who understand the domain, the clinical protocols, to work on Case Management software.

Collapse
 
mfolk77 profile image
Michael folk

Absolutely, I was thinking about starting there to learn what i can, and then eventually move over to machine learning. I really see quite a future between AI and healthcare.

Collapse
 
skeleton1009 profile image
crypto_lover

This is my introduction.
These projects are running on the node-backend for utilizing the token trading like pumpfun and raydium
that's my main skill to work with token trading field
I also work with smart contract and web3 projects like p2e games
I even also duplicated the pumpfun's working method as new replica contract
it's ongoing project, actually
and my part of smart contract is already finished
it will be live in a month,
and I also made pumpfun sniper
Raydium sniping bot : Track new pools and buy from it using several transaction services
Volume bot: Control market caps with various strategy so the volume stays or increase to specific MC or liquidity
Shit-token Launcher: Deploy new pools on raydium and make profits from quick sniping bots
Token-freezer: Create pool with token and freezes any token account it needs, providing good chance for strategies
"honeypot"
Pumpfun sniper: Track new pools from pump.fun and snipes token from it
Holder bot: Increase the holder of the token by distributing the token in Dev wallet
Maker bot: Increase the token trader by making the wallets buy and sell the token from the pool
Market making bot: Create a market and analyzes the status of the pool relative to that market, also analyzes the pool status

these are the projects i have done before
I also worked with DCA contract and SOL locker contracts
If you need help from Solana projects, plz look for me
since I am specialized in these kind of projects.

You can contact me
@Ruby0107 in telegram
skel1009 in Discord
github.com/skeleton1009 This is my github.

Collapse
 
antoniodev profile image
Antonio

Greetings all,

I've had an account for quite some time and even posted a couple things a while ago, but never quite built a habit of interacting on the platform and writing regularly - trying to fix that.

I'm from a non-tech background but managed to switch careers after studying solo and then completing a bootcamp. I've now been a Full Stack Developer in a small company for little over two years and cover the whole Software and IT area - from writing full stack apps for my colleagues to architecting, deploying and monitoring our cloud infrastructure.

I love the constant learning and upskilling that come with this field. In the little spare time left, I play guitar, learn Spanish, go to the gym and try to have a social life :)

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Welcome!

Collapse
 
kanugorajat profile image
Rajat

Greetings, Dev.to community!

Hi, I’m Rajat Kanugo, a Neo4j developer with a passion for graph databases. I’m excited to share that I recently earned my AWS Developer Associate certification. This certification underscores my proficiency in designing, deploying, and debugging cloud-based applications on Amazon Web Services.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Congrats on theCert!

Collapse
 
kanugorajat profile image
Rajat

Thank you! I wanted to let you know I’ve recently started a blog and would love for you to take a look if you have some time. Here’s the link:
dev.to/kanugorajat/exploring-the-p...

I hope you find it interesting!

Collapse
 
hitesh_patil_b697f4477985 profile image
Hitesh Patil

Hey Mates, This is Hitesh Patil, My Passion for learning New Tech, and exploring new things and being staying updated brought me here, Hope will have a great time learning and collaborating .
Cheers!!!!!!

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Hi hello..

new things are the best! :)

Collapse
 
bnnguyen335 profile image
Big size

you like .you go to up date.thank

Collapse
 
ali-alkhawaja profile image
Ali Al Khawaja

U got this

Collapse
 
mallikcheripally profile image
Mallik Cheripally • Edited

Hi, I am Mallik, Staff Software Engineer at Deepen AI. I have strong expertise in Frontend and Product Design and am leading both in my current company.
I also build Open Source NPM Libraries - Colore JS, React Refocus.

It's great to join this community. Looking forward to creating content soon.

Collapse
 
ddune profile image
Danny Perry

I'm just a newb looking to build a dev environment for a drupal site. I'm self-taught, so please forgive my ignorance. I really want to setup my environment so I can easily, consistently, make changes. The plan is to use Docker, VS Code, Bitbucket, to launch drupal site on VPS. I only know enough to be dangerous, but I hope to learn.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Dangerous is good!

BAM!

Collapse
 
lomudepeter profile image
Peter Lomude Lo-Severio

Hello, I am Peter Lomude Lo-Severio, an agricultural development expert with over 16 years of experience leading implementation of Food and Nutrition Security and Management of natural resources programmes.

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Love the background..

welcome

Collapse
 
kingsley_chukwuka_e03859c profile image
kingsley chukwuka

Hi all am new to dev.to, my name is kingsley am frontend developer with basic skills in HTML, CSS, Javascript, React-JS and Vue-JS, tailwind CSS, Git/Git hub am hoping to getting acquainted with other devs on the platform, if possible collaborate, hone in on my present skill and pick up challenges that would spore me to learn new technologies then acquire the requisite skill and experience.

Collapse
 
phazkey_de_coder profile image
Phazkid

Hi everyone! I'm a web developer specializing in the MERN stack. Currently, I'm working on a VTU website and an e-commerce platform packed with exciting features. I'm passionate about building user-friendly, efficient applications, and I'm always eager to learn and collaborate. Looking forward to connecting with you all!"

Collapse
 
darrenfj profile image
Darren

Looking forward to seeing what you share here as well

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.