DEV Community

What questions do you have about publishing software development books? Answer to be featured on our podcast 🎧

The DevDiscuss Podcast begins with an interview and ends with commentary from listeners β€” and we like to feature the actual voices from our community!

To inform an upcoming episode of the show, we'd like to know...

What questions do you have about publishing software development books?

For your chance to hear your actual comments on an upcoming episode, answer the question above by:

  • Calling our Google Voice at +1 (929)500-1513 and leave a message πŸ“ž

  • Sending a voice memo to pod@dev.to πŸŽ™

  • OR, leaving a comment here (we'll read your response aloud for you) πŸ—£

Please send in your recordings by Thursday, October 21st at 9 AM, ET (1 PM UTC, 6 AM PT)

Voice recordings will be given priority placement πŸ˜‰

Catch up on recent episodes of the show here πŸ‘€

Discussion (1)

Collapse
karandpr profile image
Karan Gandhi

Some from top of my mind.

  • What are the best ways to structure chapters on a given topic, esepcially when you don't have an editor.
  • How much online piracy affects writers ?+
  • A follow up to the above question, - While I don't like DRM , is it worth to DRM your books to avoid piracy. In such cases, which are teh best strategies to implement the same.