DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Happy Friday!

Looking back on your week โ€” what was something you're proud of?

All wins count โ€” big or small ๐ŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Landing a new job
  • Playing an instrument ... or whatever else might spark joy โค๏ธ

Happy Friday!

Spongebob excited in band uniform

Top comments (41)

Collapse
 
phantas0s profile image
Matthieu Cneude • Edited

Happy Friday everyone!

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Great ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Congrats!

Collapse
 
nop33 profile image
nop33.eth

Found my mission: Fight the dev imposter syndrome, one blog post at a time.

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

That's great news ๐Ÿค 

Collapse
 
gedalyakrycer profile image
Gedalya Krycer

I got to a final interview stage for a company I really admire and would love to design/develop for. Fingers crossed ๐Ÿคž & prayers sent up๐Ÿ™ that it works out!

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

You can ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Collapse
 
chiubaca profile image
Alex Chiu

Survived the first week at my new job!

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

What's your feelings now?

Collapse
 
chiubaca profile image
Alex Chiu

Lots to learn which has felt quite overwhelming, but I have a supportive team and manager. Just feeling really grateful to be a full-time developer after grinding away with textbooks and tutorials for so long ๐Ÿ™

Thread Thread
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Wow that's great โ˜บ๏ธ

Collapse
 
bhupesh profile image
Bhupesh Varshney ๐Ÿ‘พ

My personal blog crossed 10k views ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Collapse
 
rahxuls profile image
Rahul • Edited
  • I had took a break of 20 days from blogging. I started to post my new post from today.
  • Also i forked one 11ty blog project and rebuilded it in 3 hours with al of my 130 posts in it.
  • Wrote 15 Blog posts
  • Wrote one paid post($75)
  • Talking with sponsor for my blog

This week was amazing. Hoping for next week too.

{ rahulism.tech }

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

I was a guest on a podcast โ€” Launchies โ€” for the first time! I'm embarrassed to listen to myself so will personally not be tuning in, but I'm happy I did it all the same. ๐Ÿ˜…

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Go ahead ๐Ÿ’

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Can't wait to listen!

Collapse
 
offlineprogrammer profile image
Offline Programmer
Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Collapse
 
nald profile image
Nald

Create tools to record my apk build time and deploy it automatically to telegram group and it's the best what I have done this week, love it

Collapse
 
bhupesh profile image
Bhupesh Varshney ๐Ÿ‘พ

You using GitHub Actions for this?

Collapse
 
nald profile image
Nald

it was using node.js

Collapse
 
kadirselcuk profile image
Kadir Selรงuk

Kesinlikle Github Used in conn

Collapse
 
squgeim profile image
Shreya Dahal

Got through a technical interview!

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Go ahead ๐Ÿ’ธ

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Finally got paperback version published for Volume 2 of Launch Your Dev Career at amazon. The Kindle version was up there but getting the print copy formatted properly was a challenge.

Collapse
 
tankerguy1917 profile image
tankerguy1917

I just got my game jam game submitted and am waiting to hear back. I'm so nervous and excited, as this is my first ever game jam.

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

All is well ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’–

Collapse
 
alexgeorgiev17 profile image
Alex Georgiev

I got my second badge here on DEV. I managed to publish a blog post for 8 consecutive weeks and now I have the dev.to/badge/8-week-streak badge !!

Collapse
 
alaindet profile image
Alain D'Ettorre

Getting alive home!

Collapse
 
rj722 profile image
Rahul Jha

I finally started the 100daysofCS challenge [I've been dreading ':D]. Wish me luck and discipline!