DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Jess Lee Subscriber for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

👋👋👋👋

Reflecting on your week -- what's one thing you're proud of achieving?

Every win matters -- no matter the size 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

dog swimming in a pool

Have a good weekend!

Top comments (37)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I organized our backlog of support requests and am hopeful we'll be caught up by the end of next week!

Collapse
 
ladyofcode profile image
ladyofcode

How big was the backlog?

Collapse
 
gabrielsenadev profile image
Gabriel Sena

I released Munio, an open source web app that allows users to improve their conversation skills. After learning some useful tools, it's really nice to deploy it to the world!

Check my article on dev.to

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Successful

Collapse
 
gabrielsenadev profile image
Gabriel Sena

Thanks!!

Collapse
 
theholyspirit profile image
Innovation Leadership

Congrats!

Collapse
 
gabrielsenadev profile image
Gabriel Sena

Thanks =D

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

I completed my master's degree with a 4.0 GPA, made tech edit revisions to 12 chapters in my upcoming book, and published 2 new blog posts.

Collapse
 
jyoung4242 profile image
Justin Young

that's a busy, busy week

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

Yeah, this is that part of a book project that it's the least amount of fun to be a writer. Soon it will be over, I'll have a cover, a copy, and be on to something new.

Collapse
 
jitendrachoudhary profile image
Jitendra Choudhary

I started my freshmen year at university.

Collapse
 
defenstration profile image
David Blackman

I got my ttrpg initiative tracker to a functional state! It's messy, ugly, and cluttered, but it's my first project since starting to learn this year and I am psyched to get it to work! The next version will use react, which I am just starting to learn. I can't wait to look back at it after finishing version 2.

Initiative Tracker

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

What's ttrpg acronym ?

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

Table-top role-playing game.

Collapse
 
jyoung4242 profile image
Justin Young

ttrpg IT looks dope! Hope it helps your gaming!

Collapse
 
jyoung4242 profile image
Justin Young • Edited

I released a playable demo of my game prototype on itch for my new battle system!

DEMO

Also, I just released another article in my Peasy-UI series!
ARTICLE

Let me know what you all think!!!!

Collapse
 
yashksaini profile image
Yash Kumar Saini

I built and launched my open source coding assistant. It uses groq API for completions and is designed as a AI agent who's role is to be a Coding assistant for beginners. it also has a feature of using different models.

Check the live project:- Link
Note: it uses groq API so user has to enter their own api key in the sidebar

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Wow !

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens
Collapse
 
gokayburuc profile image
gokayburuc.dev
  • ⚡ Learning Elixir Fundamentals
  • ⚡ Created Anki Deck for programming practice
  • ⚡ Neovim ARM64 setup with lua-language-server configurations ( issue solved finally)
  • ⚡ Obsidian Vault review for tech blogging and published 3-4 tech&programming articles from my small notes in Turkish language ( my native language)
Collapse
 
skywarth profile image
skywarth

It was a double-win week for me! 🔥

  1. Completed and released a new open-source project on GitHub Marketplace 🚀 Darkest-PR is a GitHub bot to automatically narrate your development journey with a sense of humor and Shakespearean language. It even got featured on Probot featured apps page!

  2. Oh and another win is that I started preparing tutorial series on how I developed it so people can learn and benefit from it. It's four part series tutorial, two of them are already done and published. So stay tuned.

I also submitted it on ProductHunt, maybe we can reach wider audience. Wish me luck for a successful launch on there! Maybe we can make it a triple-win week eh 😁

Go ahead and give it a shot, it is quite enjoyable to interact with it. If you like the idea, don't forget to be a stargazer. Thank you.

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭 • Edited

Good. Wish you successful launch. Eager to look for it here.

Collapse
 
herezone profile image
bing

I built two web apps with pure CSS and JavaScript

an iOS style web app store - BeforeDo.com

a TikTok clone - AfterDo.com

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Good.

Collapse
 
shhdharmen profile image
Dharmen Shah

Launched a course for angular material

Angular Material 3 Theming System: Complete Guide

Collapse
 
polipo_gio profile image
Giovanni Proietta

Onboarded two clients at Polipo (polipo.io/), enabling them to use any Figma design as the UI of a real app. Without generating code.

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Congrats.

Collapse
 
grocto profile image
Kovid Batra

We made to 1.5K subscribers - grocto.substack.com/

Collapse
 
ladyofcode profile image
ladyofcode

I finished coding like 20 UI challenges back from when I did a 100 Days of Design challenge a year or two ago. I'd intended to code them ever since but never got around to it until recently.