DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey there!

Looking back on your week, what was something you're proud of?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Completing a long-running project... or whatever else might spark joy ❤️

Congrats on your wins this week!

Kool & the Gang playing "Celebrate Good Times"

Top comments (30)

Collapse
 
ibrahimcesar profile image
Ibrahim Cesar

Tested negative to COVID-19 – I live in Brazil and was sick all week. Never felt my life in so much danger.

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Win of the week here 🥇

Seriously stay safe.

Collapse
 
keizzmann profile image
The_Keizzmann😁🎹🎹💻

🥳🥳🥳🥳

Collapse
 
megfh profile image
Meg Hannon

I signed a job offer at a company that I'm very excited about! Bonus: I'm more than doubling my salary 🤯

Collapse
 
prakh_r profile image
Prakhar Yadav

woaaah! that calls for a celebration 🥂 congratulations 🎊

Collapse
 
tcelestino profile image
Tiago Celestino

I got a promotion in my actual work.

Next month I’ll start to new skill in my developer carrer: technical lead.

Collapse
 
keizzmann profile image
The_Keizzmann😁🎹🎹💻

Big ups brob👍

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Big congrats, that's no small achievement.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

My biggest win is seeing our team ship some really awesome things this week for Forem.

  • Authors and admins can lock threads
  • Posts can be pinned to feeds by admins
  • Accessibility linting in post previews
  • Custom "lock screens" for private Forems.

And some more I'm not thinking of. Our eng team is making DEV and other communities better every day!

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

💪 Impressive to see this platform grow!

Collapse
 
miguelmj profile image
MiguelMJ

I already saw the accessibility linting, I think is really cool!

Collapse
 
offlineprogrammer profile image
Offline Programmer
Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Congrats!

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Any amount is a lot when viewed with the right perspective!
Well done.

Collapse
 
enakshi_pal profile image
Enakshi Pal • Edited

Dev Community tweeted my blog on "Accept Cookies? or Not?"
Had received a lot of compliments saying - "It was as easy as taking a bite of a cookie"!
This made my week!

Small Win!

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

I'm taking part in a Hackathon and I've made some really good progress with my app 🥳 Still 1 week to go though.

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Well done, keep going, the reward of motivation and confidence alone make them worth doing.

Collapse
 
haloja profile image
El chabon

My pm canceled a ticked I was assigned because it was too dificult to solve

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Ah the joy of seeing a ticket marked obsolete or not needed.

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

let this lets you focus on acievable tasks to crush next week.

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Getting cross-over podcasts successfully released covering WWDC21. Always more technical things to deal with than you think there are going to be.

Also finding some time to NOT work on anything for at least two evenings and just kicking back without feeling guilty.

Collapse
 
dabjazz profile image
Yash_Jaiswal

I shifted to android dev from web dev

Collapse
 
fennecdjay profile image
Jérémie Astor • Edited

this
benchmarks

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

I did my first 4 streams on twitch, and broke double digit followers 🎉

Collapse
 
sid_maddy profile image
Siddhesh Mhadnak

Started journaling for organizing my chaotic life and work 😅

Collapse
 
cmmon profile image
C-mmon • Edited

Got 7 rejection email but finally 2 accepted.
Thank you DEV community.

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Keep going, small steps something something big things :)

Collapse
 
__manucodes profile image
manu • Edited

Let's see...

  • Got new contributors in my app! smartlist.ga
  • Less than 300 emails this week!
  • Server was up whole time

Relatively calm week 🧘