DEV Community

developer
developer

Posted on • Updated on

MAKING A GAME IN HTML AND URSINA WITH THE HELP OF GEMINI AND CHATGPT

The game

I chose for this post an action game in Html and Ursina.

HTML

A game in html is pretty difficult but let's try if gemini and chatgpt can do. I gave the prompt to them: "An action game in html,JavaScript and CSS and its code". Both the AI's gave me pretty fast. Gemini gave me 119 lines of code and nothing worked in the game except the score was increasing. now it was ChatGpt's time. ChatGpt gave me 67 lines of code .No controls worked except for the up arrow which is also after some time stopped .They was no score Gemini had a score but this did not have.
After a deep thinking I decided to give the point to Gemini Because Gemini had score and many other things but chatgpt had only two things that is the enemy moving and only the up arrow working

Points: Gemini:1
ChatGpt:0

URSINA

Ursina is a game engine so I think they will do better this time. I decided to give the prompt 'MAKE AN ACTION GAME IN URSINA AND I WAANT ITS CODE'. Both Gemini and chatgpt gave me the code and it was time to implement the code. Gemini gave me 70 lines of code. It didn't even show up the game. Every time I clicked the run button it would say an error occurred and show some line of the code and when I tell it to Gemini it would tell me 'YOUR ABSOLUTELY RIGHT' and it would rectify it and again a error occurs in another line of the code. This happened nearly 20 times and after the 20th time I decided to quit and give no point to gemini this round. After this it was the chatgpt's round. It wnted to make a game but it did not but that was also nice. It never gave me a error. So I decided without thinking even for a second to give point to chatgpt

Points:chatgpt:1
gemini:1

So this was a tie between chatgpt and gemini.

Top comments (0)