DEV Community

Cover image for I built a portfolio generator for Developers & Designers
Donald Morton
Donald Morton

Posted on

I built a portfolio generator for Developers & Designers

Hi there everyone! I've been working on a side project for over a year and a half now. This side project is called urspace. urspace started as a frustration I had with making my own personal website and resume. I noticed I was copying and pasting information to/from my resume onto my site. This really bothered me as I felt that there should be a more streamlined way.

Fast forward a few months - my team and I built the first version of urspace. Since then - we have had over 1000 people generate sites using our platform. We have also added features like instant resume generation (that updates when you update your experiences) and an optional blog to each site.

Really proud of where we have come and would love to hear any feedback you might have on the platform! Your opinion matters, and could help me shape where I take this project next. Thanks so much :)

You can find us over on - https://urspace.io/

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
arturoaviles profile image
Arturo Avilés

A skills section would be wonderful! Nice work Donald!

Collapse
 
donmorton profile image
Donald Morton

Thanks for the feedback Arturo! :)