DEV Community

Star
Star

Posted on

Starting this again

Goals:

  • Become proficient enough to be an open source machine
  • Eat, Drink, and be merry by having a real developer job.
  • Be a Fullstack Omnipresent being
  • Destroying Capitalism

How will I get there?

  • I'm restarting my freecodecamp projects, I'll see them to completion this time
  • Maintain my Dev.to with my project logs
  • Find a mentor or sponsor of some kind

What will I do after FCC is complete?

  • Evaluate what I have completed
  • Establish an understanding of what I'm capable with the knowledge I have gained from completing FCC.
  • Understand what I need to learn next

What kind of Dev.to project logs will I have?

  • I'll post my project logs that I maintain in my Obsidian Vault so that others may understand how I learn and function. Particularly, any potential mentor who happens to observe my work.

How will I find a mentor?

  • I will see what I can find via Discord or Dev.to over the next month or so

Are there any limitations?

  • Not necessarily a limitation, but neurological issues; adhd, autism, social panic, ...rest.
  • Daily physical fatigue and mental fog due to chronic pain.

Top comments (0)