DEV Community

Iván González Sáiz
Iván González Sáiz

Posted on

Do you know any good resource about mental health in the software industry?

Hi folks!

I would like to start here a discussion in which we can all together contribute to make an awesome list with all kind of resources (articles, talks, podcasts, organizations...) about mental health in the software industry.

One month ago I made a repository for this purpose. The initial idea was motivated by this tweet of Jess Lee on the World Mental Health Day: https://twitter.com/jessleenyc/status/1050107830794096641, so I guess it makes sense to share here the repository I made and so we can create something nice among the whole community 😊

This is the Github repository: https://github.com/dreamingechoes/awesome-mental-health. Do you know any good resource? I'll appreciate so much if you leave it in a comment here, or if you want you can make a pull request in the repository.

Thank you! 🤗 💖

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
lynnewritescode profile image
Lynne Finnigan

I recently discovered this - selfcare.tech

I haven't fully looked through all of it yet but it seems to cover a wide range of topics and resources specifically relating to the tech industry.

Thought I'd share!

Collapse
 
gsto profile image
Glenn Stovall

It's more focused on entrepreneurs than programmers, but Sherry Walling is a wonderful person who has put a bunch of great content out there: zenfounder.com/

Her book "The Entrepreneur's Guide to Keeping your Sh*t Together" is a must-read.