DEV Community

Cover image for Day 351 : Cries of the Planet
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 351 : Cries of the Planet

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a really good day. Got up early to finalize my hackathon project. Stayed up late to get things to the point of at least working. Ran into an issue where I'm pretty sure I was doing something in a way it probably wasn't designed for. haha I asked the team on our Slack channel and got a good suggestion. Implemented it and it worked! Also worked out some CSS issues and got things the way I wanted just in time for the demo. The demo went really well. All the features worked how I wanted. Even had some other people join to test it out for me and it worked. Had an issue with someone using Firefox, so I'll have to look into that. But for 2 days of work, I'm happy. Got to incorporate things I have been working on and include new things. After the demo, had another event for a co-worker. When that was over, I had to take a nap. It was a long day. haha

  • Personal : Last night, I stayed up to get my project to at least working so I would have something to demo. Didn't really do much else. I was pretty focused knocking out features.

Photo of a Stunted Pine at sunset

Woke up from my night feeling good. Going to work on the slides for my presentation coming up. Found out that the presentations won't be live, so I'll have to record mine this weekend and submit it. Also want to continue on the landing page for the site I will be live streaming on. Probably go through some tracks for the radio show, watch an anime and call it a night. Oh and Happy Earth Day. Here's a song from the homie Mega Ran.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)