DEV Community

Cover image for Day 364 : Gas station
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 364 : Gas station

liner notes:

  • Professional : Meetings and laptop issues. Pretty much my day. haha Had an all hands meeting that went for a while. A lot of things are happening. Then had another team meeting and my laptop wasn't having any of that. haha Had to use my phone to do the meeting. Maybe I need to delete files. I deleted the screen recordings I made for the video tutorial. Emptied the trash can and it took a while to empty. It said it deleted like 450,000 files! haha Thinking about it, not sure if I ever cleaned out the trash before, but 450,000?! Maybe they were node module folders? haha Not even sure if that helped because Slack was still not opening properly. Had a couple of other meetings. At least the laptop could handle those. Then got added to another Slack channel for a project I'm working on. Couldn't see the channel because again, Slack wasn't opening. haha Restarted a couple of times and finally got in. Spoke with some folks, got some questions answered. Really helpful folks.

  • Personal : Last night, worked on my side project. Took way too long to figure out how to pullin an svg file, put it in the background and add opacity, but the opacity couldn't affect the other elements. Positioned some other elements. Made a little progress. Went on to listen to tracks for this week's radio show and then went to sleep.

An extremely large orange land mass sticking out of the plains in Uluru, Australia

So I went to fill up my van with gas, even though I haven't driven in like a month because a corrupt gas company got their old archaic system hacked. This is the same company whose gas pipeline leaked like last year and caused the 2nd worst leak in a century or something. The leak wasn't even discovered by them or their systems, it was 2 teenagers on motor bikes. Did they clean up the mess they made? Nope, just bought some houses in the area Amazing. So yeah, people of these idiots and corrupt politicians who let them continue to be idiots, there may be a gas shortage which will raise the gas prices. Went to the gas station and there weren't any lines, but it looked like the pumps were getting busier. Going to work on my side project some more. I want to finish up some text and work on the push notification functionality. Maybe go through more tracks, watch an episode of "Yasuke" (missed it last night) and go to bed.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)