DEV Community

Cover image for Day 451 : Sunshine
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 451 : Sunshine

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty slow day. Had a headache pretty much all day. Good thing I didn't have any meetings. Just worked on some graphics for some projects I'm working on. Also hung out in a Slack channel for a hackathon at a coding bootcamp that we are helping out with. Really looking forward to seeing what they build.

  • Personal : Last night, I was able to knock out the quick side project for my friends and I could use to schedule time in an office space we share. It was a good exercise to think through some issues that came up. There's still some small issues with styling but it's good enough for everyone to start trying it out. I also attended a kick off event for a hackathon at a coding bootcamp in Tokyo.

Looking up at a blue sky with some clouds in Waikīkī, HI, United States through the tops of palm trees

Going to try and rest up and see if I feel better. I think it could be the weather and the rapid change in pressure that gives me headaches. It's been pretty cloudy with not a lot of sunshine. Hoping to maybe get some feedback from the group on the application I made. I think the next step would be to make it a Progressive Web App so people can "install" it on their phone. Going to watch an episode of "Boruto" and maybe take a look back at my bigger side project and pick it back up. I think I'll work on the Cloudinary integration for uploading an image and transforming it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

Hey, just wanted to say I remember you starting this series, and I'm thrilled to see you're still at it. Admirable consistency, keep it up!

Collapse
 
dwane profile image
HIPHOP and CODE

Just seeing this.... Appreciate it. It keeps me focused to have something to do. haha Thanks again.