DEV Community

Cover image for Career change! From pre-sales consultancy to UI development. Any Advice?
Daniel Wolks
Daniel Wolks

Posted on

Career change! From pre-sales consultancy to UI development. Any Advice?

Hi all,

At the moment I work as a technical pre-sales consultant for an aviation software startup. Which translates to means SQL scripts, report building and software configuration. I have a degree in graphic design and I have been learning front-end web development on and off over the past 3 years. I love the idea of using my creativity to work on web based UIs.

What should I know about the world of UI development, what skills are an absolute must and how can I put myself in the best position to be hired?

Happy to give advice if you are looking to move the other way!

Top comments (0)