DEV Community

Shihab  Ali
Shihab Ali

Posted on

What is your best FREE resource to learn ReactJS?

I'm currently learning ReactJS but I'm hopping from a resource to another. First, I started by reading through React's step-by-step series on its website, but as I reached lesson #5 things started to confuse me a lot, and since the lessons don't have more than 1 example per concept, I was getting lost easily.

I then found a 2-hour React course on Youtube, I started watching it, but as I reached minute 53 I got lost again.

The issue I think with me that I'm used to think about every element as object, so that when I encounter JSX syntax I get lost because I don't know how this actually works as normal JS objects.

I went through the transpiled JSX code btw, and I found it interesting, and I was able to write React code without JSX at all. But still the issue... How to learn React? What's your best resource to do so?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
m0nm profile image
m0nm

I would highly recommend checking out Codevolution channel, He teach in a
in a clear and structured manner. What i really like about the channel is that each video talks about each concept separately. Would love to hear your thoughts about him.

Collapse
 
egyptaineagle profile image
Shihab Ali

Thanks for your suggestion. I started following his videos

Collapse
 
alinanerlichdev profile image
AlinaNerlich-dev

I would recommend scrimba which I love for learning! You can directly interact with the videos and code within, which makes it super easy to focus on the important topics!

Collapse
 
egyptaineagle profile image
Shihab Ali

Thanks a lot! I'm gonna check it out