DEV Community

Cover image for Software developer
emmasoji
emmasoji

Posted on

Software developer

I need an advisor that can help me with my path in software development

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
curiousdev profile image
CuriousDev

I kinda understand, that it is hard to learn and get the experience needed to be a Software Developer or even know, where to start.
Maybe having somebody, who already knows a lot, will help and guide you, but finally it is up to you what you will achieve. You should have the motivation to improve yourself, having an advisor should be to have some kind of supporter and not somebody, who you could answer everytime, when you do not know or understand something. Because you seem to already have started practicing Python I would suggest to continue with it and not rely too much on extensions, like Frameworks or Libraries, until you feel confident, with the general understanding of it.
Also have a look, how a path of education (depends on your location/country) can be a possibility to continue your journey, especially if you already feel, with your current or coming practice, that this is something you like to do as a profession of your life.
Keep doing, it takes some time to get better at development!

Collapse
 
emmasoji profile image
emmasoji

But can you help me with me

Collapse
 
curiousdev profile image
CuriousDev

I am afraid that this is currently not possible, but you can ask questions on Dev.to and surely somebody will be able to answer it!

Collapse
 
emmasoji profile image
emmasoji

My goals I to become an operating system developer