DEV Community

Cover image for I made a website for you to share your pronouns
ender minyard
ender minyard

Posted on • Updated on

I made a website for you to share your pronouns

What are pronouns?

What do they mean? How do I use them? How do I share my pronouns with other people?

I made a website to answer these questions.

There's a famous website that does something similar to this called the Pronoun Dressing Room, but I wanted to design a better solution: it is not at all optimized for mobile and doesn't include the pronouns I use.

Those were my two main motivations for redesigning the Pronoun Dressing Room, but I also just wanted a version that was more lean. The Pronoun Dressing Room uses some complex grammar terminology that many users would not understand, and I wanted to make something for people of every reading level.

Try it here! Try new pronouns and share new or old ones!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
obsidian_reaper profile image
Reaper

three years and no comments? let me change that, buddy :)

was looking for something like this to test out my new pronouns, was not disappointed!
https://genderev.com/pronouns?first=drae&second=draer&third=draer&fourth=draers&name=Reaper