DEV Community

Fadhil ⚡
Fadhil ⚡

Posted on • Updated on

Aah, here we go again..

Hey all, not in the mood to greet, anyway this past year, I've been in a slump. I couldn't overcome my comfort zone, I didn't challenge myself, and I didn't even make a 0.1% progress in my life. Even though I make a schedule and plan to follow, I end f'cking up even more. Then yesterday while watching social media I found a quote.

I forgot what the quote was, but anyway

basically what it said was planning to do something doesn't do the thing, and it hit me. Throughout the year, I planned and planned and planned, never making any progress, there wasn't problem with my plans, It was perfect. But the problem was with me I either dropped the plan, never followed it, or forgot I even made the plan.

Even though I genuinely wanted improve I couldn't, more accurately Id didn't.

So what's the fix I'm going to do

Of course I will make another plan 💀, JK the problem with me and many else is we seek for attention, we want other people to see our growth, even though we are growing bit by bit, we don't see our progress ourself, we need someone to measure it, so what I'm going to do is, I'll be blogging myself every day, even though its boring, I'll be marking all of my achievements that day.

wish me luck!

Top comments (0)