DEV Community

Cover image for I created a simple CLI tool that helps you code FAST!
Farouq Aldori
Farouq Aldori

Posted on

I created a simple CLI tool that helps you code FAST!

Hello community!

Ever since Claude 3 released, I've been using Opus to code really fast.

Copying and pasting multiple files into the context window was the only bottleneck, so I built a handy tool that automatically converts files/folders into a format optimized for Claude, then copies them to your clipboard.

I've always wanted to build a CLI tool, and when I realized that you can build one using React with Ink, I converted my Python script into a CLI tool.

The project is fully open-source under the MIT license, contributors are more than welcome!

Here's the link to the Github repo with instructions on how to get started (it's really easy):

https://github.com/farouqaldori/aiformat/

Let me know what you think!

Top comments (0)