DEV Community

Francis Olivier
Francis Olivier

Posted on

My editor is my castle: share your productivity setup

Hi everyone πŸ‘‹

I thought it would be fun to share our best-loved editors, themes, extensions, and anything else that makes us more productive. Let’s exchange ideas and look for our new favorite thing!

I’ll go first:

Weapon of choice: VS Code
Theme: Night Owl or, when I am feeling nostalgic, SynthWave84 + 80s hits in the headphones 🎸
Extensions:
πŸ‘‰ GitLens for GitBlame (no need to say more! πŸ₯‡)
πŸ‘‰ TODO Highlight for keeping track of my TODOs ✍️
πŸ‘‰ and obv VS Code pets for reducing stress levels 😸

Your turn!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge • Edited

Intellij Ultimate, always the latest version and now with the BETA UI enabled. Loving it for Java development.

For my pet projects I use VSCode with huge list of plugins:

  • Astro
  • CQL
  • Git Graph
  • Markdown Mermaid Support
  • MDX
  • OpenAPI Editor
  • Partial Diff
  • Prettier
  • SCSS IntelliSence
  • YAML

And for my terminal I just use the new Windows Terminal app together with Oh-My-Posh.
Just to name a few.

Collapse
 
francisthefrench profile image
Francis Olivier

Thanks! I am not familiar with all the extensions you mentioned, will defunitely check them out πŸ™Œ