DEV Community

acode123
acode123

Posted on

Developers Ethics

We as developers are central to keep our world functioning. As developers, our core responsibility is to manage our ethics. It's our job to develop and maintain the digital side of our current world.

We can learn from Facebook and steal customers information, sell them, and get money, you'll probably get rich doing that very thing, but it's not right.

No-matter your gender, personal beliefs or anything, I believe we can agree on one thing, doing the right thing, and we as developers have many decision to make. I hope you make the right ones.

Let's not get too serious, let's talk about it! So here are some ways you can help our dev community:

  • Make a free tool

  • Donate to an open source project

  • Support an open source project

If you think I missed something, please comment below, I promise I will try my best to read all comments!

Top comments (0)