DEV Community

haileyhahnnnn
haileyhahnnnn

Posted on

Web Components and Element API's

In my IST 402 class my group was tasked with creating a card/portfolio to spec. We received a comp on what our portfolio should look like from out client and we must create it the best to our groups ability.

The Break Down

As a group we will break this down into four different elements.

  1. Header
  2. Icon
  3. Banner
  4. Body We want to make sure this user friendly and reusable as possible. To make sure we do, we have assigned one element per group remember to work on one of each. Although these elements seem rather simple, it is really vital to carrying out the security, design and overall appeal to the final product.

Difficulties Along the Way

You can never expect to have a perfect project. We expect to run into minor problems while working on our project. For one thing we have run into problems in the past with some team members being able to push to Github. It can sometimes be an easy fix but with some accesses ability rights it can be difficult to grant other teammates access. We will also have to look a little more close into the security of it because of the simplicity within our portfolio. We have to make sure we are not misusing any of the components within code to make it most secure.

Manageability

Since our group has already created the CTA button I would say that we have our best foot forward. When we started the CTA button I feel like everyone was a lot more confused on what the next step was but that project really gave us an outline on how much work goes into making a portfolio. It especially gave me a good grasp on how much time it will take to make this look appealing to the client. Overall, I personally feel that the styling will be simple and learned what takes up more time. With that knowledge from previous projects, I would say this gives me a really good outline on how the project is going to feel and how much time I need to allot myself to finish my part of the work.

Top comments (0)