DEV Community

Cover image for Just launched!! a11yresources - A growing list of accessibility tools & resources
hannahhh
hannahhh

Posted on • Updated on

Just launched!! a11yresources - A growing list of accessibility tools & resources

πŸ‘‹πŸ½ Hello Community!

Hannah here and I'm happy to be here sharing this awesome online resource that I've been working on.

It started only as my online reference saved at my Notion's database becomes bigger and richer lists of all related to accessibility. That's when I decided to showcase it to the community and that's when a11yresources is born.

I'm still learning every day and committed on expanding a11yresources with more topics, categories, examples, and resources. Feel free to chat or contact me if you have any suggestions or any recommendations from the contact details I shared.

Feel free to share any resources, people to follow, and anything about accessibility to be included.

Thank you so much and thank you for your awesome support! As always!

Live on Product hunt! https://www.producthunt.com/posts/a11yresources

And you can head-out to http://a11yresources.webflow.io/ for more list of accessibility tools and resources :)

All the best,
Hannah

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
ender_minyard profile image
ender minyard • Edited

This is great.

It would be even better if the site was optimized for mobile as well as desktop. Right now when you click on β€œAll”, you don’t see the results from that category, you just see the menu.

What would improve user experience is this: the user clicks on β€œAll”. They instantly see the results from that category.

Collapse
 
hannahhhmilan profile image
hannahhh

Thank you for this thoughtful suggestions :) Still learning Webflow so couldn't much do anything. Not a dev person, so I'm just learning as I go :)

Hopefully soon I'll make improvements and optimized it accordingly.

Thanks,
Hannah

Collapse
 
hannahhhmilan profile image
hannahhh

Thank you!! :)

Collapse
 
mirelaprifti profile image
Mirela Prifti

Hey Hannah, I've already shared your project on Twitter a few weeks ago and it's nice finding it here too! :)

Collapse
 
hannahhhmilan profile image
hannahhh

Oh thank you so much Mirela! Appreciate it so much! :)

Collapse
 
adriangrigore profile image
Adrian Emil Grigore

Awesome design!

Collapse
 
bellomuboye profile image
Bell Omuboye

This is beautiful. I am planning a project to help beginners contribute to Hacktoberfest with Accessibility and you just simplified my audit process.

Way to go!

Collapse
 
hannahhhmilan profile image
hannahhh

Awesome!! So much happy that it helps you and the rest of the community :)