DEV Community

hariharan
hariharan

Posted on

I took SPA too seriously and made a short-intro-website for myself.

As a developer, it is natural that all of us would come to a stage where 'I should probably be having a website/portfolio of mine in the web by now'. I decided to build mine on Angular, but I was very adamant that I would do all styling part on my own without any help from BootStrap or Angular Material. So yeah! every pretty thing you see on the site is coded by me. As the title suggests, the site contains only a short intro about me and I am also thinking of converting it into a portfolio soon.

Here is the link to the site. Do Check it out and share your thoughts!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes • Edited

Hi Hariharan,

a couple of suggestions:

  • You mix ` and ' for apostrophes, the backtick isn't correct. You can use the characters ' or ’

  • I would put a little bit more left and right margin to the about box, so the eye doesn't travel that much while reading

:)

Collapse
 
hariharan_dev profile image
hariharan

Thanks for pointing out the backtick, Rhymes. Corrected them :)