DEV Community

Harish Garg
Harish Garg

Posted on

Dev.to "Publishing from RSS" not working for me

I setup my Dev.to profile to publish posts from my blog feed - https://bignumworks.com/feed.xml

However, it Dev.to is not importing the posts.

Am I missing something?

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
debpu06 profile image
David Boland

Hey Harish,

Looks like the it might not be in a valid rss format. I had a similar issue. I used the following site to get my issues corrected and dev.to started picking them up as soon as it was valid.

validator.w3.org/feed/check.cgi?ur...

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

@harishkgarg Yeah, as David mentioned, we'll need a valid feed format. Looks like that's a helpful link. Thanks for the tip, David!

Collapse
 
ashv profile image
Ashish Vishwakarma

I'm facing this now

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Could be a problem on our end. If you can’t get it working, we’ll try to get it debugged early this week.

If you’re feeling adventurous you can try to get it working in development from the dev.to codebase, then you’ll have full visibility.

Collapse
 
harishkgarg profile image
Harish Garg

David, Andy, and Ben, Thanks for the response.

As David pointed out, seems like there are some issues with my RSS feed. Will try resolving those first and see if that fixes it.

Thanks again for the help.