DEV Community

Cover image for ZeroQueue: A low-code queue management system for Node.js
Hazim J
Hazim J

Posted on

ZeroQueue: A low-code queue management system for Node.js

Link: https://github.com/thezeroqueue/zeroqueue

I recently created this open source project to simplify a lot of my other side projects that required the capability to schedule jobs. For context, I've been using Bull as my default job queue for awhile now. It's a really nice library, but I also felt like I was just copy pasting the same boiler plate code over and over again. So I wanted to see if there was an easier way to spin up and maintain a queue with the least amount of code possible.

This led me to building ZeroQueue so that I could focus my time on writing business logic code for the workers while just using a simple dashboard to handle everything else.

I wanted to share this here for other node.js devs incase it can help save some time in any of your projects too. It's completely free and open source if you want a self hosted solution. I'm also interested in building this out a bit more and would appreciate any feedback if you got it.

Top comments (0)