DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest 2022 shipping t-shirt
Holiq Ibrahim
Holiq Ibrahim

Posted on • Updated on

Hacktoberfest 2022 shipping t-shirt

Edit: it was shipped, I claim it on October 8th

Image description

I just got an update on shipping t-shirts, deliveries planned for later this year turned into earlier 2023, on last year it shipped on January 20th.

hacktoberfest 2022 shipping t-shirts

Top comments (21)

Collapse
 
parthops profile image
Parth Phalke

Just received the mail from Kotis. Although the tracking link doesn't work.

Collapse
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

yeah, the track link from email use old url, use this url to track it.
https://www.dhl.com/global-en/home/tracking/tracking-ecommerce.html?tracking-id={idTracking}
replace the {idTracking} with your id from the old link, it start with GM, like GM5658#######989

Collapse
 
prasantgupta52_15 profile image
PRASANT GUPTA

It was saying bad request since I received the mail but after reading your comment i can finally track my shippment thanks

Thread Thread
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

You're welcome mate, btw you can check my post review for as an example of the t-shirt to be received

Collapse
 
mayanksharma17 profile image
Mayank Sharma • Edited

yes it is working thanks bro, I got my mail today

Thread Thread
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

Nice bro

Collapse
 
parthops profile image
Parth Phalke

Thanks for this link, I was able to see the tracking info :). I had another query, how long will it take for the package to get to India from the date of shipping and do we have to pay any charges?

Thread Thread
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

I hink it will take 8-10 weeks, last year I got it after 10 weeks to Indonesia
you can chek on email and click the Commercial Invoice, and the amount should you pay is on Subtotal Value

Collapse
 
lostancient profile image
Lostybtw

Aye, Thanks For The Update. Appreciate it brah

Collapse
 
sachinvardhan06 profile image
Sachin Vardhan

Thank you bro for the update

Collapse
 
parthops profile image
Parth Phalke

Thanks for the update!

Collapse
 
deep0123 profile image
Deepankar Mandal

Sir i haven't received my hacktoberfest tshirt yet

Collapse
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

when you have email notification for the shipping?

Collapse
 
sayan115 profile image
Sayan Adhikari

Do I need to pay for the shipping costs?

Collapse
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

yes, for shipping and tax fee

Collapse
 
gauriab profile image
Gauri katara

why?

Thread Thread
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

You can ask to your country, why I must pay shipping and tax fee for my gift from abroad?

Collapse
 
l3o_lopes profile image
L30N4RD0

I have not received my shirt until today very disappointed 😥

Collapse
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

do you receive email shipment?

Collapse
 
janupasilva2005 profile image
Janupa silva

Just received the mail

Collapse
 
holiq profile image
Holiq Ibrahim

nice bro, you can wait for 3/5 weeks