DEV Community

Udayan Sharma
Udayan Sharma

Posted on • Updated on

My Pledge

Intro

Hi, I am Udayan Sharma currently a 2nd Year student at Chitkara University. My interest lies in Graphic Design and AI/ML as well as a zeal to create smooth webpages with my Frontend development skills currently learning LLMs.

Pledge

As October dawns, I am excited to take the Hacktoberfest Pledge for 2023. This is my commitment to celebrate and contribute to the open-source community.

Why am I taking this pledge?

Learning: Hacktoberfest is a fantastic opportunity to enhance my coding and collaboration skills. I believe in continuous learning, and this event provides the perfect platform for growth.

Giving Back: I understand that open-source projects rely on the contributions of the community. By participating, I am giving back to the projects that have benefited me and countless others.

Connecting: I look forward to connecting with like-minded individuals who share my passion for technology and open source. Together, we can learn, collaborate, and make a real difference.

Swag: Of course, the prospect of earning limited-edition Hacktoberfest swag is a great motivator. But the true reward lies in the experience and the knowledge gained.

Happy Coding :)

MyHacktoberfest PRS

1:https://github.com/dakshsinghrathore/ISRO-web/pull/64

2:https://github.com/Artlfmj/course-manager/pull/31

3:https://github.com/ivedantmistry/vedantmistryy.github.io/pull/34

4:https://github.com/ivedantmistry/vedantmistryy.github.io/pull/32

5:https://github.com/ivedantmistry/vedantmistryy.github.io/pull/15

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
trevoradams profile image
Trevor Adams

Udayan Sharma,

I'm excited to hear how it goes. Keep us updated.

Happy Coding :)

Collapse
 
sloan profile image
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Hey there, it looks like you've completed or are close to completing Hacktoberfest 2023! 🎃🍁

To make sure you get the recognition you deserve, please follow these quick steps:

  1. Update your post to include direct GitHub PR links to help us verify your contributions.
  2. Ensure your GitHub account matches your Hacktoberfest profile. It's crucial for validation.
  3. Refer to the Contributor Template for detailed post formatting guidance.

This guarantees accurate tracking and lets you proudly display your well-earned badge!

Thanks for your fantastic participation. Let's finish strong and celebrate your contributions together. (Refer to this post for full contributor completion instructions.)