DEV Community

loading...
Cover image for Fullstack React Meetup

Fullstack React Meetup

Eric Bishard
Senior Developer Advocate for @Couchbase (NodeJS)
Updated on ・2 min read

A Fullstack React Meetup

I am starting a monthly meetup for Fullstack React and would like to invite anyone who wants to learn more about JavaScript, React, CSS/SCSS, APIs, GraphQL, Document Databases and overall just wants to join a community of folks getting together to learn about web development using the React ecosystem and related technologies.

Fullstack React Meetup

Time: Jan 22nd, 2021 11:00 AM Pacific Time (PST)

Add to your calendar

Join Zoom Meeting
https://couchbase.zoom.us/j/97528856131

Source Code
github.com/couchbaselabs/couchbase-nodejs-blog-api

Upcoming Fullstack React Meetup Schedule

  • February 26th (11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm WAT):
    Build a REST API with Session-based Authentication using Express JS.

  • March 26th (11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm WAT):
    Build a React Blog Frontend for our REST API that we built in the March meetup.

  • **April 23rd (11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm WAT)
    Fullstack React and GraphQL
    Create a self-contained repository with an Express Server, GraphQL API, and Apollo Client in React.

Past Meetups:

  • January 22nd (11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm WAT): React From Scratch Build a React project from scratch using Webpack, Babel, ESLint, and custom components using SCSS.

Developers typically only need to be introduced to new technology and shown the basics to get them started. The real learning will come as they take that knowledge and apply it to their projects. Therefore we focus a lot on providing a view of the overall landscape of fullstack development in React and applying the basics across all of these technologies more shallow than deep dives (except for React). By the nature of the program, in time those attending will become very proficient in React from a fundamentals standpoint and be able to use the community members as a resource or ask questions.

How Much Does it Cost?

Other than your time, it's free and open to anyone

Join any of our meetups via Zoom. This meeting is open to the public.

Discussion (3)

Collapse
kingsoo123 profile image
kingsoo123

Awesome.

Collapse
thoughtlessmind profile image
Rajiv

excited for it.. :)

Collapse
avangerruhul profile image
Ruhul Amin 🇧🇩

Thank you very much. I will join