DEV Community

Kevin Morales
Kevin Morales

Posted on

What was/is your daily routine to learn a language?

I trying to make a routine for learn python and django, take some courses online and want to know how you guys dedicate time for this things. Maybe 2hrs for personas projects and coding and 2hrs for courses, video tutorials.

You watch tv shows on your weeks or another hobby like reading books, fresh air, etc.

Thanks for the help

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

It's been a while since I've explicitly gone through the exercise of learning a new language, but I'd say something like this:

  • Work on a tutorial project with safety nets if I'm not understanding something
  • Simultaneously work on my own project
  • Find podcasts discussing the area to familiarize myself with some of the jargon/culture.