DEV Community

Cover image for Have you been impacted by joining developer communities?
Fum for Inspirezone Developer Community

Posted on

Have you been impacted by joining developer communities?

I’m curious how being part of DEV or other communities may have impacted you as a developer?

For me, I find DEV is great for having open discussions about all things coding which has encouraged me to openly exchange knowledge with others!

I’m growing a dev community called inspirezone with a focus on having members create a regular coding habit.

Have you ever been a part of a practice focused developer community?

Read more about the inspirezone community and what we are trying to do 🙂

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
ravhawk profile image
Will

Being an older beginner, I find it can be a lot harder and more challenging and slightly intimidating to do something so vastly different that what you're used to. Through a lot of reading and research into coding, I realized starting a blog was a good way of reinforcing learning and meeting new people in the industry and making those connections. Dev.to came up time and again as one of the better places to start. My only real concern would be needing to learn Markdown. But not enough to stop me from joining.

Collapse
 
funbeedev profile image
Fum

Thanks for sharing!
Blogging is a great way to document what you're learning. I'm also encouraged to post more by being part of a community like DEV. And Markdown isn't too bad once you get used to it 😅

Collapse
 
funbeedev profile image
Fum

I also find DEV is good for healthy and friendly discussions which is a key reason why I've stuck around! And yes if you continue to be active you'll surely see more benefits 😁

Collapse
 
rohithv07 profile image
Rohith V • Edited

Its really nice to be in communities where we can share our points, have healthy discussion and more over learn from others.

Collapse
 
funbeedev profile image
Fum

Agreed 🙂