DEV Community

Ishan Rayeen
Ishan Rayeen

Posted on

Intro to Node.js and Telegraf API | Telegram Bot Development | Part 1

Telegram bot development using node.js and Telegraf API.

During lockdown I thought of creating a series on telegram bot development and I live streamed it on Youtube.
This is my 1st post on dev.to, feel free to give me constructive comments on improvement. I would love to hear and improve myself.

Also, do subscribe to my YouTube channel.

You will learn:

  • The Telegraf library and Telegram Bot API.
  • Basic Bot Functions such as commands, middlewares, context shortcuts.
  • Learn to call External APIs and return the processed information to users with bots.
  • And a lot more.

Requirements:

  • Basic Programming (everything will be taught from basics).
  • Telegram Account.

Example Bot:
Search for @covid_19_india_bot on telegram or click here
https://t.me/covid_19_india_bot

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
doubleholz profile image
doubleholz

Amazing tutorial, i am js beginner and learnt a lot. Thank you and hope to see more.

Collapse
 
ilosrim profile image
Mirsoli Mirzaahmad õğli

Very good!