DEV Community

Ishita
Ishita

Posted on

First Time at Hacktoberfest

Most of the beginners are scared to get started with Hacktoberfest. I was confused too . I had many questions in my mind like How to participate ?, What will I have do ?,Will I be able to complete the challenges and many more questions . All of these question didn't stop until I participated and took a step ahead to try it. Everything changed suddenly after this moment , I was much more confident , I surfed through various repositories and found myself a repository to contribute in .
So , I would suggest all beginners to take challenges and give their best. As your first step can give you a new beginning

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
abcsxyz profile image
AbcSxyZ • Edited

Hey, welcome in the open source world, great news to see one more new contributor !

It may be a long journey who started. In your questions are you're still confuse about what is open source & how it works, where it come from ? ;)

I'm working on a project called Open Source Education, which aim to provide pedagogical content to dive deeper in this universe. For exemple, here a good entry point may be the history of open surce :)

I wish you to appreciate your open source journey !