DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1: the beginning
Ivad Yves HABIMANA
Ivad Yves HABIMANA

Posted on

Day 1: the beginning

Hi!
Welcome!. I don't know if there will be anyone reading this or even why I'm writing this in the first place but here we go...
so basically this is supposed to be a public documentation/journal for my programming journey (funny!). I stumbled on this idea from this guy Dwane whom he documented consistently for 500+ days and I can't even imagine how satisfying it can be reading this post 500 days from now.
Generally, I have trouble focusing and sticking to something consistently especially when I have to do it daily but I like to try things out so I'm going to give this a shot

So the plan here is to write every day just randomly about anything to improve my writing and skills while journaling publicly
let's how far I go before I give up or will I?

see you around...

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

We look forward to reading day 2, day 10 and day 500!

And do not underestimate the power of consistency, @dailydevtips1 has written an article almost every day for over 700 days! I am sure he will tell you it changed his life writing consistently and learning in public!

Collapse
 
ivadyhabimana profile image
Ivad Yves HABIMANA

Wow! that's really impressive!

Collapse
 
psypher1 profile image
James 'Dante' Midzi

All the best on your journey, and welcome!

Collapse
 
jeremyf profile image
Jeremy Friesen

Wishing you good luck on this journey!

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

Good luck with your journey!

Collapse
 
adeodatus profile image
Adeodatus Abdul

yuuup!!! keep riding my dude!! the journey began..

Collapse
 
kevincp17 profile image
kevincp17

Anything to become better, keep grinding bud👍