DEV Community

Jaafar Mourtada
Jaafar Mourtada

Posted on Originally published at academies.ai

Live Cohort or Self-Paced? What AI Program Pages Say About Classmates, Live Sessions and Deadlines

Originally published on academies.ai: https://academies.ai/guides/live-cohort-self-paced-ai-programs/

Live Cohort or Self-Paced? What AI Program Pages Say About Classmates, Live Sessions and Deadlines

Across 5 named AI course and program pages, as shown in the United States on 28 October 2026, format labels do not map to a single attendance or deadline rule. Self-paced and on-demand pages can still state incremental or required module deadlines, while live-session and cohort pages also rely on recorded videos or discussion forums. Compare the delivery wording, participation, calendar, and access window on every course page rather than treating cohort and self-paced as opposite buckets.

Even when a provider uses self-paced or on-demand wording, schedules can still apply: 2 named programs in this comparison state explicit module deadline rules alongside self-paced or on-demand format labels, as shown in the United States on 28 October 2026. Always check whether progress is governed by incremental weekly releases or required module deadlines. Post-enrollment access rules depend on both the length of the window and the date that starts the clock: Berkeley's enrollment FAQ gives registered participants 24 months of platform and material access following the program start date, while HBS Online gives 90 days of full access starting the day of enrollment, as shown in the United States on 28 October 2026.

Program Published delivery wording Participation evidence Published timing/access detail Evidence date
365 AI Strategy QAS Self Study Instructor-question prompt; mandatory peer activity not stated on this course page or its embedded data, checked on 28 October 2026 Course-specific live and assignment-deadline timetables not stated on this course page or its embedded data, checked on 28 October 2026 28 October 2026
MIT Sloan AI Essentials Live Online for the named offering AI Team Simulation described in the course experience 14 to 16 December 2026; 3 days; 5 hours/day; sample schedules are Eastern Time and may change 28 October 2026
Berkeley AI Business Strategies and Applications Live and recorded sessions Four listed live sessions, subject to change; moderated peer discussions; webinars/office hours per schedule Registered-participant materials/platform access for 24 months after program start, under terms 28 October 2026
Oxford AI Programme Cohort-based and self-paced online Discussion forums with students and teaching team 6 weeks excluding orientation; 11 November 2026 start; weekly modules with incremental deadlines 28 October 2026
HBS Online AI Essentials for Business On-Demand; Start Anytime Expected feedback on reflections and contributions to platform conversations 90-day access from enrollment; module questions by required deadlines; access ends after window 28 October 2026

Read the full guide, with every source, on academies.ai: https://academies.ai/guides/live-cohort-self-paced-ai-programs/

Top comments (0)