DEV Community

Cover image for Is it wrong to be afraid?
Jacob Fairweather
Jacob Fairweather

Posted on

Is it wrong to be afraid?

With all of the news breaking out right now about SVB and how it might affect other banks it has me a little scared about the future.

I'm currently enrolled in a bootcamp with the hope that I can break into the tech industry with a better paying job to support myself. The headlines and the news articles are scary and I just want to know what other people are feeling and to know if it's all a little inflated and if this is more of a hiccup or a sign of total downhill for tech.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
guirdo profile image
Seb Méndez

I feel the same way! I think it is not wrong to be afraid, but it might be a hard time to find a job. We just have to keep going, hoping we could manage this.