DEV Community

Cover image for Completed 10 Days of Getting an High Paying Job
Jayant
Jayant

Posted on • Updated on

Completed 10 Days of Getting an High Paying Job

Hi Friends

I have completed the first 10 Days of Preparing for getting an High Paying Software Job.

Here are the Topics I have learnt in these 10 days.

1) PostgresSQL

  • Didn't spent too much time on this as I am going to use ORM which make my life more easier.
  • Just Learn the Basic CRUD Commands. As this also use SQL language for querying so I get it easily
  • To setup u can either use Neon.db or Vercel PostgresSQL

2) Prisma

  • Basic CRUD operation
  • Defining Schema
  • Generating Prisma Client

3) Serverless Backends

  • Learn about Serverless Architecture
  • Learn about Cloudflare Workers , How to deploy your backend, for front use can use Cloudflare pages
  • Learn about HONO , as Cloudflare doesn't use Node.js as runtime they have their own runtime

4) Typescript

  • Already Knew ts, Just revised some of concepts
  • Learnt about some advanced TS API's - Pick , Partial , Record, Map[in JS] , Type inference in Zod.

5) Built a project - Medium Clone

6) Revised Concepts of NEXT JS

  • How to make an API [ Just a little recap ]
  • Others

7) DigiVote

  • This is my final year project which uses next.js and web3
  • Implemented the Vote Functionality , Now user can vote and can also create the Vote.

This is all. In the next 10 days I am planning to learn & Do these things

  • Recoil as State Management
  • Implement the Image Matching in my app DigiVote
  • Revise Data Structures and continue with DP.
  • Revise Dockers
  • MonoRepos TurboRepos
  • Auth in NextJS without Clerk
  • Building a Paytm Project from a course.

Thanks for reading. ☺️
If you have any suggestion. Tell me in comments.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jay818 profile image
Jayant

if you want detailed blogs, stating everything I have learnt, pls let me know