DEV Community

Cover image for How AI Changed Developer Lives
Jayant
Jayant

Posted on

How AI Changed Developer Lives

How many of newbie coders can relate to this?
AI

I often forget how to center a div and find myself Googling it frequently. People say that being good at Googling is a key skill for a developer.

When I started coding, people were landing job offers worth thousands of dollars after completing a coding bootcamp on Udemy. However, with the rise of AI, the demand for developers has decreased, and the amount of knowledge required has increased.

I've been struggling to find a job after graduation, and I've noticed that even for entry-level SDE-1 positions, some employers are asking for 2+ years of experience. I believe I have a decent knowledge of web development, but I'm still finding it challenging to secure a job🥲.

I'm hoping to find a job in the coming month, but I know many developers, including AI/ML engineers, are also waiting for opportunities.

Hopefully, the situation will improve in the future.

If you have any suggestions, please leave a comment, and I'll include them in the blog.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
axorax profile image
Axorax

Hope you find a good job soon. I had to Google what SDE-1 was lol

Collapse
 
martinbaun profile image
Martin Baun

It's sad that developer jobs are some of the easiest for an AI to completely take over, but that will be a long time from now. Not to worry, you will get that job soon.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments. Some comments have been hidden by the post's author - find out more