DEV Community

Jeff Chavez
Jeff Chavez

Posted on

I Used JavaScript to Help My Students

Image description

So I just completed a webapp in order to help my students in reviewing our vocabulary lessons.

I learned more by building project and building this vocabulary review app to help my students is both exciting and challenging. I love how they are able to use it and enjoy its features. As for me, my skills grow as a web developer while helping them.

I'd ever thought that I would be able to create this simple app!

This webapp contains the following features:

  • It loads every new Greek Vocabulary.
  • They get to choose which vocabulary lessons they need to review.
  • The vocabulary review is challenging since it is randomized.
  • They can also mark a vocabulary thay they missed in order to review it again at the end of the initial review.
  • They can show and hide the vocabulary's meaning to check if the answer.

In creating this, I learned and almost mastered:

  • Event handling
  • Manipulating objects and arrays using different methods
  • Improved in understanding the logic of JavaScript functions.
  • Helper functions
  • ES6 syntax
  • Manipulating checkbox using Javascript

You want to see the code? I know it is a bit messy and I want to improve a lot. Please, check it here:. Here's the link to the webapp.

I am determined to improved more and get better at programming so I would want to add more features to this in the future. Feel free to recommend, please!

As a Christian, I also write blogs about the goodnews. If you are interested, please read here: The Glorious Gospel

To God be the glory!

Top comments (0)