DEV Community

Jonathan Flower
Jonathan Flower

Posted on • Originally published at blog.jonathanflower.com on

GPTs that have clearly received a lot of love

I hate wasting my time with AI tools that promise the world and end up being a complete disappointment. I love finding AI tools that actually solve problems better than more conventional tools.

Before we get into these excellent GPTs, even these powerful GPT will fail horribly when given a weak prompt. My favorite guiding principle is to think of the GPT as high school intern. If you do not provide detail, who knows what you are going to get! It helps a lot when you communicate the goal and provide steps to follow whenever possible.

Great GPTs

Grimoire

When starting a new coding project, I typically start here. Grimoire helps me think through architectural decisions and evaluate which technologies will be the best fit. The way Grimoire collaborates with me on the solution is a clear step above generic ChatGPT.

From the creator, Nick Dobos:

How is Grimoire different from vanilla GPT?

-Coding focused system prompts to help you build anything.

Combining the best tricks I’ve learned to pull correct & bug free code out from GPT with minimal prompting effort

Consensus

“search and synthesize information from over 200 million academic papers.” For example, I asked it if intermittent fasting is good for my heart health. I received back a detailed response with links to research papers supporting each point.

Image description

Universal Primer

I love learning and this GPT is my go to when I want to dive deeper on a concept. I love how it breaks things down concepts into easily digestible chunks and includes plenty of examples.

What are your favorite GPTs?

This article is part of a series: Who Cares About GPTs?

Top comments (0)