DEV Community

Cover image for I'm going back to school, Live
Jonathan Hall
Jonathan Hall

Posted on

I'm going back to school, Live

I’m going back to school. And you’re invited along.

Specifically, I’m preparing to go through boot.dev’s online course, “Learn Web Servers”.

Image description

Boot.dev is building the smartest way to master backend development by tackling the hardest problem with e-learning: boredom. The platform uses tactics learned from modern game design to push ambitious students toward their goal: a career in backend development. Through hands-on lessons that balance theory with practice, and an active Discord community, students are prepared to tackle technical interviews and forge a successful programming career.

It offers courses in Python, a wee bit of JavaScript, and most important, obviously… Go!

If you’re new to Go or web servers, this will be an easy introduction to the concepts, and a chance to ask questions as you watch me make mistakes.

Save the link, and be sure to subscribe to the Boldly Go youtube channel. I'll be going live in just a half an hour!

Or if you're reading this in the future, of course you can still watch the replay.

I hope to see you there!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kmohzaid profile image
KMohZaid

Thanks, i will learn Go using it!!!!!