DEV Community

Cover image for Debugging and Brainstorming
James Nyagatare
James Nyagatare

Posted on

Debugging and Brainstorming

Greetings,

We started this week with the plan of implementing the feedback Micheal gave us in the past demo, we divided the tasks and I was given the task of implementing the responsiveness of the challenge I tried my best I came up with the idea while implementing it I met a blocker I was not able to trigger the popup as it has been long without giving a try front-end tasks, my teammate Bienaime told me he may take it from where I am and be the lead of the implementation as I will keep doing my research.

It's been almost two hours without a hope of solution, I reached out to Yannick and connected us to HB to provide some help us, HB looked into it and connected us to Elie to help us out but still we don't get to the solution, yes we panicked thinking how we will be presenting non finished things but Bienaime figured out a way to present it to the client and in demo Micheal shared with us a way we can implement it and have it responsive which we later on implemented.

This week on wednesday we were also given the graduation project. It's really an interesting app, I have even thought about developing the same thing in December. It’s a meme app but this time it has some cool features. We took the advantage and set the project up and while starting the project we faced a problem on the backend where the social login is difficult to integrating it with both the front-end and the mobile but we came up with the idea of handling the authentication on the client-side and send the token to the backend.

The main takeaway of this week is to never give up on things when they get more complicated. It's better to approach experienced people to help you out.

Top comments (0)