DEV Community

Cover image for Successful Software Engineer Tricks
James Nyagatare
James Nyagatare

Posted on • Updated on

Successful Software Engineer Tricks

Greetings,

Another week down at task force, the week was fun, educational, and interesting.

We started the week with a team-building session, as usual, a session I personally enjoy not only it’s a warm-up session but also because it’s an opportunity to get to know better about my teammates in the task force.

Speaking of the team this week we organized ourselves to build teams that will be working on a client project for the coming two weeks while waiting for the project we focused on the technologies we will be using and learn more about them and I believe we will be able to deliver a high-quality product to the client.

This week I also received feedback from the Awesomity Lab team, telling me how I could improve in my codes of the past project (Wanderlust). I tried my best to implement all the feedback as I believe, Awesomity Lab team is trying its best to make me a sharp software engineer who follows all the best practices to deliver products of the best quality.

With the help of Blaise and Joseph, we all know what it takes to be a productive and healthy software engineer it is time management. In the session, Joseph explained what is time management and the reasons why it’s important, then Blaise worked us through different time management strategies, I now know that I have to identify the tasks I want to implement, prioritize them, know the time I am focused and productive then arrange those tasks due to that time and their priorities.

I can write a million words talking about how the week went at taskforce but what I can tell Awesomity Lab and Code Of Africa treat whoever they are working with, as a family member and I am looking forward to the coming weeks with them.

Top comments (0)