DEV Community

Jessica Chambers
Jessica Chambers

Posted on • Originally published at Medium on

2019 Book Haul

I made a goal in 2017 to read more. I had more time on my hands. I read 2 books in 2018. Here we are in 2019 and I have read 11 books. Reading can be a good thing. It can pass the time. One moment you are reading a page, next thing you know, you are 50% done with the book.

Finding a good book can be hard. Getting access to new books without breaking your pockets, can make it harder. I have been using the app, Libby. It’s a digital loan system through your local library, where you can borrow books and read. It works just like going into a library but without the late fees. If you use Kindle, books that you are borrowing can be read in the Kindle app.

Photo by Jessica Ruscello on Unsplash

The Books that I have Read So Far

The books that are italics are books that I did not finish. The books that are bold are books that I started and will have to come back to. The rest I have finished reading.

  1. Friday Black
  2. The Alchemyst
  3. On the Come Up
  4. Thunderhead
  5. Becoming
  6. The Hazel Wood
  7. She Would Be King
  8. Dark Matter
  9. Monday’s Not Coming
  10. Jump
  11. Scythe
  12. The President is Missing
  13. The Sun is Also a Star
  14. The Hate You Give
  15. Born A Crime
  16. Kindred
  17. Scorpion

There are a ton more books that I want to read. Libby allow me to put books on hold or I can just create tags so that I can keep up with books that I want to read in the future.

Download Libby and check for your local library. All you need is a library card to get started, hopefully your library uses Libby.

App Store

Google Play

Windows 10

Top comments (0)